Pandemonium’s Shadows Has Released!!!

Well, it only took me almost 10 years, but I finally did it!! My very first solo novel, Pandemonium’s Shadows, was released through my publisher, KCL Publishing on November 29!

When I started writing, I never intended on releasing it as a novel. One day I sat down in front of my computer and the words flowed onto paper, so to speak. In just outside of 4 months, I had written almost 3 novels. The story was fun, inciting, sexy, and intriguing, but that was just my opinion. One day, I asked a few people to read a little of it to see what they thought. I was amazed as I watched them become so engrossed with the story, they loved it! For years, I was told that I needed to release it so others could love it as much as my proofreaders did.  It took me 9 years to decide to actually release the first novel. Then it was a year of many changes to the manuscript due to being  asked “Is that character based on me?”

What is it about, you ask? I leave you with the blurb from the back of the book:

“When American teacher, Karita Kerns is forced to endure a Knight of Cups concert, she encounters Rhys Cooper, the half-Finnish, half-British rock star/lead singer of the band, and her world is upended. Karita had resigned herself to being single after ending a disastrous marriage, as Rhys was recovering from a catastrophic relationship that almost ended his life. Sparks fly between them and never-before felt emotions are surfacing neither of them comprehend. As they try to understand, they are faced with daunting situations: past relationships that could resurface, separation of thousands of miles on different continents, and complete culture differences.

Could a teacher and a rock star successfully blend their worlds? Can their love survive his rock star ways? Will her love ever be enough for him? The answers lie in Pandemonium’s Shadows.”

PS2

 

 

 

Leave a comment